Read this Autism Mom’s reaction to April being Autism Awareness Month. It give you some insight into what parents of children with autism are dealing with every day.

Rockin Mom's World

 

April is Autism Awareness Month so of course being  an active advocate I am glad that awareness and acceptance are making their rounds. I hate the fact that April is also prime time for every controversial issue in the autism community to be argued about.(Not pointing any fingers here, I too am guilty of this. Most of these people argue because they’re passionate about their loved ones. I can relate to that, I just can’t participate anymore) I am to the point where I feel guarded about some of my opinions, particularly in April. I used to be an open book but it is unbelievably exhausting to argue with people everyday and have to be on the defensive 24/7. I can’t handle all of that bad energy. It doesn’t make me productive, it makes me a depressed and people can sense it. I have decided that this year, rather…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

